Our Candidates

We are proud to have Democrats running at all levels of government. While we do not endorse any candidates in contested primaries, we believe it is important to provide voters with information for them to make an informed decision about who they want to represent them.


Federal Office:

Thomas M. McDermott, Jr.

U.S. Senate

Paul Steury

United States Representative 2nd District

State Legislative Office:

Melinda (Mindy) Fountain

State Senator District 11

Maureen Bauer

State Representative District 6

Ross Deal

State Representative District 7

Ryan Dvorak

State Representative District 8

Circuit & County Judicial Office:

John Broden

Judge of the Circuit Court

Kenneth Cotter

Prosecuting Attorney

Lana Cleary

Clerk of the Circuit Court

County Candidates:

John Murphy


Bill Redman


Ted Booker


Donald R. Westerhausen, Jr.

County Commissioner 1st District

Bobby K. Kruszynski, Jr.

County Council-District A

Corey Noland

County Council-District B

Diana Hess

County Council-District E

Bryan Tanner

County Council-District H

Township Candidates:

Christopher Bowman

Centre Township Board

Sean O'Brien

Clay Township Trustee

Jamie Brown

Clay Township Board

Michelle Shaw

Clay Township Board

Leta Johnson

German Township Board

Kevin McClanahan

German Township Board

Rudy Monterrosa, Jr.

German Township Board

Bill Price

Harris Township Trustee

Eric Gates Jantzen

Harris Township Board

Jeff Parrott

Harris Township Board

Robert Middlebrook

Olive Township Board

Lacy Hahn

Penn Township Board

Justin Sparazynski

Penn Township Board

Jason Critchlow

Portage Township Trustee

Cheryl Ashe

Portage Township Board

Ryan Hill

Portage Township Board

Muhammad A. Shabazz II

Portage Township Board

Steven Downey

Warren Township Trustee

Eric Griffin

Warren Township Board

Anthony Marvel

Warren Township Board

Wendy Yuhasz

Warren Township Board

Area Town Candidates:

Traci Newman

Roseland Town Council-At-Large